It's Oh So Quiet Hello!

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    SugarRush
    Participant

Okay I am putting an end to the sound of the crickets and saying HELLO! to everyone here. 🙂

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello!

SugarRush
    Participant

Well thanks! That echo was bouncing around for days. 🙂

Cara
    Participant

Hello!

Prana
    Participant

Right–Happy Winter Solstice!

I’m new to this idea of Grey-A…are there alot of people who identify as hypo-sexual? I’m assuming this is my situation, I haven’t had a romantic relationship for many years. Some unrequited ‘crushes’ along the way, but I had to put those on a shelf as they were impossible to act on due to a lack of reciprocity, etc. Now I’m not sure I can feel attracted to anyone at all as it’s just all too much intensity for me after long periods of going it on my own.

SugarRush
    Participant

I hope you had a Happy Winter Solstice Prana.

I don’t know stats-wise if a lot of people identify as hypo-sexual. For you though, being “not sure” rules out certainty, which leaves room for the potential for you to be attracted to someone. Perhaps there is a way for you to reduce the intensity that you feel.

Have a Happy New Year!

Nicole Bent
    Participant

Hello! I honestly was completely unfamiliar with the term Gray-A, instead of just saying asexual. But reading the definition of it made me have a bit of a ‘oh fuck man that’s totally me how do they know’ moment. So it was very lovely to find this group.

Stacey
    Participant

Hi!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!