Introduce yourself here!

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Key
    Participant

Here you can introduce yourself! Feel free to mention any cosplays you’ve done, are working on, or plan to do.

Margaret Moore
    Participant

Hello, all! I’m Margo and I’ve been cosplaying for about four years. My best cosplay that I’ve made myself is Mary Poppins. I also cosplay Alibaba Saluja from Magi and Captain Amelia from Treasure Planet (though I didn’t make those myself.) I’m currently working on Jean Kirstein from Attack on Titan and a fem! version of Captain America. Who do you all cosplay? (I’m so sorry if this double posts, my internet is being a butt)

Key
    Participant

Hello and welcome to the group! Your cosplays sound wonderful! I was a huge fan of Treasure Planet when I was younger and it still holds a special place in my heart. Also, Marvel cosplays rock! I typically cosplay Pepper Potts with my friends. How about CA2, huh? Awesome movie.

Key
    Participant

Hi, loves, I’m Key! I’ve been cosplaying since 2006 and started sewing my own in 2010, though I’ve been making props since the beginning of 2009. I’m currently working on the canon genderbent version of Prussia from Hetalia and the Magnet version of Miku Hatsune of VOCALOID. I also have quite a few cosplays in the planning process, though I like to keep those secret until I’ve made significant progress with them. (I will say they are from the Bioshock game series, VOCALOID, a Disney animated princess movie, and a Hayao Miyazaki movie.) My favorite character to cosplay in recent years has been a female version of Castiel from Supernatural, though I’ve more recently added a steampunk twist in another version of that character I do. I’m going to stop there so I don’t write a novel on past cosplays though. Hahaha.

Semok
    Participant