Genres

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Story Summers
    Participant

So what genres/disciplines do we have represented here? I’m primarily a playwright who dabbles in novel-writing. I tend to write fantasy or realistic fiction, or the occasional sci-fi piece. What about you guys?

Becky
    Participant

I’m a novel and poetry writer. I actually got a poem of mine published! My novels tend to be fantasy, but I write a lot of horror/gore short stories.

Kendra
    Participant

I write novels, short stories, and poetry. Also newspaper-type articles. I generally stick to fantasy and realistic fiction.

Anonymous
    Inactive

I write novels and short stories, I prefer sci-fi or fantasy. Or speculative fiction with lots of magical realism etc.

Janet
    Participant

I write novels and not-so-short stories, which are almost always fantasy fiction.

Annabel
    Participant

I tried nano this year. and I write poems, sometimes for my own, and sometimes along with letters for people.

Jess
    Participant

I primarily write novels that are usually some flavor of fantasy.

Oddball
    Participant

I write short stories mostly and I tried my hand at novels before but I always lost motivation or looked back at what I wrote 2 years later and found it lacking.

Because I primarily write short stories, I like use most genres (some more than others), but not all of them at once in the same short story.

I prefer fantasy, comedy/humor and action though.

Louise
    Participant

Poetry [emotive], short stories [fiction] and blogs[travel]

Emily
    Participant

Usually Young Adult 😀 I love writing about Dystopian/Post-apocalyptic things, and even though Asexual, I love writing about romance too 🙂

Rachel
    Participant