How exactly are you supposed to use this website?

Asexualitic : Meet Asexuals Forums General discussion How exactly are you supposed to use this website?

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m not very digitally apt, and I’m sure there are other people just as confused as me on here. Since I have never used this kind of website before, any advice on how to optimize my use of the website would be greatly appreciated. Also welcome advice includes: etiquette, other/better sites, explanations of this sites features. I apologize for my lack of internet common sense.
    ~Thank you

Clairc
    Spectator

I just joined this website and am in the same situation you are. I’ve tried to make contact with the webmaster, which has not helped. If you figure out how to edit and information to your profile, would you kindly let me know. Thanks and good lulck.

joylilly
    Spectator

Hi there
    I’m really new myself. I have figured out if you are looking for people in your county / area – if you use ‘Please select your page’ and then chose ‘members’. When you are taken to that page at the top you’ll see ‘show/ hide search filters’.From there you can add a country and/or city in the search field options.
    I hope that helps in some way! 🙂

Anonymous
    Inactive

Clairc,

After a lengthy and frustrating google search, I did actually learn now to edit that information.

1. go to your profile
    2. scroll to the bottom of the page
    3. You will see “Base” with a collapsible drop down containing the information you put in when making your account.
    4. Above this, you will see an “edit” option. Click on it.
    5. Now, listed horizontally below where it says “edit,” are “base,” “lifestyle,” “looking for,” and “detailed profile info.”
    6. Click on one of these, scroll to the bottom of the page, and begin putting in your information!