Women's Personal Testimonies Wanted!!!

Asexualitic : Meet Asexuals Forums General discussion Women's Personal Testimonies Wanted!!!

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi there! I’m Haley, I’ve been a part of the Ace community for about two and a half years now, and I’ve been part of Asexualitic since 2014. I’m currently a student at FSU and I’m working on an academic project looking at the intersections of being an asexual woman. I was hoping some people might help my research by giving details about their personal experiences as women within the community. All women on the grey spectrum are welcome to participate.

These experiences could range from coming out stories, experiences from the dating world, interactions with doctors/psychologists/psychiatrists/therapists, your personal understanding of your identity as an asexual woman, etc. Any information will be used anonymously unless you give me express permission to use some form of identification, and even then I would most likely only use your username from Asexualitic. You can send me your testimonies either by posting on this thread or by privately messaging me. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to ask!

Here is a little more about me, and also some examples of experiences you can tell me about from your own life:
    I didn’t know what asexuality was until I saw the TV show Sirens. One of the main characters, whose nickname is Voodoo, is openly asexual, and one character spends the episode trying to understand it. After watching the episode I did my own research and realized all the definitions I was seeing directly related to how I felt. Up until that moment I thought people were joking when they talked about how much they “needed” to have sex with someone. I literally thought everyone just found those “jokes” funny and they were just overused hyperbolas.