Where to from here?

Asexualitic : Meet Asexuals Forums General discussion Where to from here?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Ben
    Spectator

So, I just bought a house, it’s beautiful, I’m happy as a pig in shit, but what the fuck do I do now? I go out on my days off, see beautiful women, flirt, and then remember that I can’t give them the relationship that they would expect.

I don’t mean to bitch & moan, but I’m a physicist, I’ve more letters after my name than in it, and I’m a decorated soldier (bayonet charge on a christmas tree)

I can’t accept that I have to live & die alone just because I’m not into sex

I’m thinking this is more a frustrated rant than a post, but I can’t be the only one that feels like this, let me turn it back into a question,

the fuck do I do now?

CaliButterfly
    Spectator

You know Ben, I was thinking the same thing myself. How do I develop a relationship with a man that can accept that I’m just not into sex? I like cuddling, kissing, hugging, holding hands, but that’s about as much as I want. I don’t like the pressure of having to force myself so I can be with someone. No, you’re definitely not the only one that feels like this. I ask myself the same question: What the fuck do I do now?

Ben
    Spectator

Thanks Cali.

I wasn’t really on an even keel when I posted that, but if I can go on a rant and get away with it because people here understand….excellent.

sally
    Participant

Get a dog, Ben. This is my standard advice to any question btw

Iva
    Spectator

I think that’s just a problem of the Western world, where everything should be defined and approved by society, otherwise it does not exist.

In Eastern world you just live your private life the way you want, and there are always ‘weird’ people who fit into your vision of the world although don’t fit into public standards.