Hormone Therapy

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lori C
    Spectator

Anyone have an opinion or experience with using testosterone or estrogen? Do you think it’s ethical?

Anonymous
    Inactive

It’s something I’ve looked into. I’m not really concerned with the ethics, but I can’t seem to find a way to do it legally and I wouldn’t trust putting anything in my body from backchannel sources.

Lori C
    Spectator

Robert ~

There’s no way to get hormone therapy legally? Really? I thought people just talk to their primary doctor about having a “low sex drive” and voila, they give out shots.

I have no experience with this topic, but some people on this site seem very frustrated and I’m wondering if it would help them or if it has helped anyone at all.

When I asked if you think it’s ethical, I meant do you think is it okay to alter the way we were born or should we just accept our condition.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Well since i’m trans i’ve got lot of experience with estrogen and testosteron-blockers.

Theres nothing dangerous about it if you follow the legal path.

Of course it’s ethical, but it’s not something i would suggest anyone taking unless really necessairy. It’s not exactly a fun experience.

A higher sex drive won’t solve asexuality though, don’t be mistaken. Before my hormones my drive was high enough, i still was ace as fuck (no pun intended). It will probably only make you feel worse…

Anonymous
    Inactive

When I went to the doctor thinking I had low testosterone (why am I embarrassed to say that on an a asexuality site?) they tested me and my testosterone levels were within the normal range, so they wouldn’t give me additonal testosterone as they said that would stop my body from producing it on its own and cause potential problems.