Asexual Perspectives Awareness Month July 2021 – Join In Live Chat!

Asexualitic : Meet Asexuals Forums General discussion Asexual Perspectives Awareness Month July 2021 – Join In Live Chat!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Sandra
    Participant

Happy Asexual Perspectives Awareness Month 2021. Throughout July 2021, I will be hosting a daily live stream for Asexual Perspectives Awareness Month, to celebrate our diversity across the asexual spectrum and our differences within it. Discussing different asexual perspectives from around the globe, on love, life and sex, from an asexual viewpoint. Subscribe to my channel so you don’t miss an episode https://www.youtube.com/asexualisemyasexuallife

• This topic was modified 2 years, 9 months ago by Sandra.
    Sandra
    Participant

Love to know what you think?

DanM86
    Participant

Thanks for sharing! I am new to your channel and have found the dating arena particularly challenging in coming out as asexual. When it comes to online dating, some counselors say it is good to have this up front on your “About Me” page and others seem to treat it as something to reveal later. It is a case-by-case thing it seems.

Sandra
    Participant

Hi Dan, I always say I am asexual in any dating profile I create. The only problem is, many people think the word asexual means I am highly sexual. So I have to spell out to them, that I hate sex, but even then they ask me why, or ignore it, or say if you don’t have sex, what will you do for me, BJ? It’s pretty disgusting.

• This reply was modified 2 years, 9 months ago by Sandra.
    DanM86
    Participant