Meredithe

@stargirl51 Not recently active

 

Looking for
About me
  • Things I am looking for in a person are:

    someone who is loyal, kind, free-spirited, reliable, compassionate, giving and intelligent

    someone who will accept me for who I am and who will be there for me in good times and bad times

    someone who is a gentleman and who will allow me to feel protected and safe

    About me

    If you have read the novel ”Stargirl” by Jerry Spinelli then you will understand me to a certain extent. I am creative and am able to think critically about the messages society preaches to us. I live my life to the fullest and strive to be empathetic and understanding towards others. I enjoy simplicity, stability, beauty and going on adventures. I would much rather have a great conversation than go out to the bar. I am also a ”cuddlebug” who loves hugs, kisses, holding hands, and all other types of romantic, non-sexual affection. I am a vegetarian and I identify with the ”straight edge” movement which refrains from the use of drugs. Creative writing and listening to music are my emotional outlets. Top 5 Favorite Bands (in no specific order): August Burns Red, Oh Sleeper, Of Mice and Men, As I Lay Dying, and Nirvana (Kurt Cobain is my idol)

    I attend a university in New York City and I am pursuing a Master’s Degree in Counseling for Mental Health and Wellness. I currently volunteer as a crisis counselor for survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. I have an immense love for humanity and want to do all that I can to help other people be the best and happiest individuals they can be.

    I conduct psychological research on the definition and benefits of spirituality. I also explore the more subjective experience of spirituality in a novel that I am currently writing.

    I want to be in a serious relationship and would like to be married someday. I prefer to date with the purpose of finding a spouse rather than just going out with random people. I say this because I am the type of person who will go the library and will want to KEEP good books rather than return them 😛

    Feel free to send me a message – I do my best to answer all messages received 🙂

  • Name

    Meredithe

    Age

    31

    Country

    United States

    I am a

    Woman

    Looking for a

    Man

    Marital status

    Single

    Language

    English

    Ethnicity

    Mixed Race

    Faith

    Other

    Interests

    Art

Member's groups

Group logo of Vegan/Vegetarian Aces
Vegan/Vegetarian Aces

active 1 week, 3 days ago

Vegans and vegetarians alike welcome! Doesn’t matter if you’re a semi-veghead or thinking about turning into one! =D


Public Group / 758 members

Group logo of Anime/Manga fans
Anime/Manga fans

active 2 weeks, 5 days ago

A group for fans of Anime and Manga :3


Public Group / 1,242 members

Group logo of Asexual Authors
Asexual Authors

active 2 months ago

Join us if you’re an asexual who also delves into the wonderful world of wordcrafting! Writers of all disciplines and all genres are welcome. 🙂


Public Group / 770 members

Group logo of Music Lovers
Music Lovers

active 3 months, 2 weeks ago

Anyone one out there who loves playing or listening to any kind music!


Public Group / 940 members

Group logo of New England Asexuals
New England Asexuals

active 4 months ago

A group for ace/demi/grey-a people from the New England region of America (Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Rhode Island).


Public Group / 165 members

Group logo of Asexuals from New York City
Asexuals from New York City

active 4 months, 3 weeks ago

Join this group if you are from New York


Public Group / 160 members

Meet asexuals

Asexualitic.com is the first community and dating site for Asexual people. When major dating sites don't recognize our asexuality, we think that asexual people should have a place to meet and talk. Create your Asexualitic.com profile to search and meet other aexuals, or build a platonic relationship.

Join the Asexual community and receive our e-mail newsletter
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT CREATE NEW ACCOUNT

 
×
 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up