@gabriellend active 20 hours, 56 minutes ago


Looking for
About me
  • Things I am looking for in a person are:

    I’m still working out how to label myself and what I’m looking for. My best guess currently is heteroromantic demi/semi sexual. I haven’t ever been in a serious relationship, maybe was in love once but it’s really hard to tell for sure. My limited experience of sex tells me I don’t enjoy it but perhaps if I had a very strong connection with the person I could. I have historically enjoyed kissing, cuddling, spooning, hand holding, etc. I’m very torn between just living out my days alone with some cats (I really like cats, doesn’t sound like a sad fate at all. I tolerate dogs. Except maybe Beagles, they’re pretty cute.) and continuing to exert energy into this universal search for a partner. I’m pretty tired of it at this point to be honest. I really like being alone and prefer it to most people’s company. Most people exhaust me. But some part of me must think the former sounds rather lonely ultimately, because here I am. I’m afraid Disney and Rom Coms have ruined me and my expectations for a relationship are just too high.

    So, I guess, best case, what I’m looking for is someone patient who is okay with the fact that I’m still figuring things out and someone who feels like home. I want someone to laugh with more than we do anything else, a best friend, someone who will do weird things with me, like go to the National Museum of Funeral History on a whim or have a whole conversation using only gifs.

    About me

    I grew up in Hawaii. Only child. I’m somewhat of a wanderer, never staying in one place or doing one job for very long. I’m very smart and hard working but I haven’t made it as far in a career as I could have because of that. I tend to feel restless and get bored easily. I’m currently back in college in LA with a bunch of 20 year olds training for a career as a singer/actor/dancer in musical theatre. Who knows if it will stick? I want to quit all the time. It’s hard, man. I would love to live in Paris someday and learn French. I’m well traveled and speak okay Spanish from living in Guatemala/Argentina for nine months. I like British and Australian accents. I’m fairly optimistic and very kind, sometimes to the detriment of myself, but I’m working on that. I’m a gluten free vegan most of the time. I’m getting into meditation. I like things clean, organized, and quiet. A wonderful time sounds like having a delicious pasta dinner with some jazzy music in the background and a small glass of wine. Going clubbing is my idea of hell. I love going to bed early and waking up early (or sleeping in is nice too). I have a sense of connection to something bigger than myself but I don’t worry too much about naming it. I like to believe everything is connected and everything is heading towards an ultimate good. But again, who knows? I’m not socially awkward, I can be very charming, but social situations are draining and I need a lot of alone time. I’m undecided on having kids. I think I could go either way depending on whoever I end up with. I love diners, lyrical dance, string lights, and cutting veggies with a sharp knife. I hate kitten heels and people who play their music really loud in public, I’m not a big fan of swearing either. Hello, nice to meet you. I can’t see messages here so find me @aieeaio on Insta. Heck, here’s my email too:

  • Name





    United States


    Los Angeles

    I am a


    Looking for a


    Marital status







    Spiritual bu not religious


    Dancing, Food & Wine, Health, Fitness, Diet, Music, Traveling, Watching Movies, Yoga, Meditation

Forum Topics Started

This user has not created any topics.

Meet asexuals is the first community and dating site for Asexual people. When major dating sites don't recognize our asexuality, we think that asexual people should have a place to meet and talk. Create your profile to search and meet other aexuals, or build a platonic relationship.

Join the Asexual community and receive our e-mail newsletter


Go up