How does the "match" algorithm work?

Asexualitic : Meet Asexuals Forums General discussion How does the "match" algorithm work?

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Chu Mou
    Participant

Hi Friends!

I have a question about the match percentage when looking at others’ profiles on this site. Does anyone know how that’s calculated and if there’s a way to search by percentage? I was just curious if anyone knew.

Thanks and have a great day everyone.

Mathenge
    Spectator

Hi Chu Mou, i can’t help you on that topic but i can refer you to a specialty website called “stackoverflow” google it, it’s likely you’ll find an answer there.
    The website’s description is ‘A language-independent collaboratively edited question and answer site for programmers’.

Out of curiosity, what subject do you study?

Chu Mou
    Participant

OK. I’ll check it out. Interesting you should ask me what I study. I studied computer science in college and grad school, but didn’t like it after graduating and working as a programmer for a few years. Now, I’m trying to get an Associate’s in graphic design. I hope to do UI/UX design for websites and mobile apps. Thanks for your response and tip!

• This reply was modified 8 years, 4 months ago by Chu Mou.
    Lenka
    Participant

It works – it doesnΒ΄t match me with anyone, which is like my real life! πŸ˜€

Chu Mou
    Participant

LOL. Lenka.. that’s such an awesome response!

Anonymous
    Inactive

haha Are you kidding Lenka?? You and I are like a perfect match! xD Except for the fact that you like metal. I don’t like metal at all. I guess that’s why we have a 1% compatibility rating.

..just goes to show you. πŸ˜‰

I really think they were going to develop the match calculator, but didn’t get around to it. So, instead we just get completely pointless numbers.

Anonymous
    Inactive