Inactive members

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Senka
    Spectator

Hi
    I was wondering if I am the only one thinking that the members here are very inactive.
    I’m new to all this and I really just want to talk to someone who’s going/has been through the same. But no one ever replies to my messages. Either the members are inactive or its just me (I’m hoping that it isn’t just me).
    Does anyone else think the same?

Anonymous
    Inactive

Yeah, the problem is known. Also seems lot of members are shy and don’t take much initiative.

Which is hardly surprising considering how we get treated on other social media…

Jorie
    Spectator

I agree — it’s kind of discouraging, but at the same time, this seems like the most active site for asexual-spectrum people. Am I wrong? Do you know of any more active sites or anything?

Senka
    Spectator

I’ve heard of asexuality.org but I haven’t visited the site yet.

I’m trying to become a member of a couple of Facebook groups… hoping that people will be more active there.

I have only told two people about my asexuality, so I haven’t been ridiculed and honestly I don’t pay much attention to bullies on social media. Every brainless loser can post their opinion now, and their opinions don’t matter.

Jorie
    Spectator

I joined facebook groups too — hopefully since people are on facebook anyway, they’ll pay attention to the groups! Do you remember which groups you joined?

Rachel
    Participant

Very common for ace websites to be quiet and largely inactive. A lot of factors play into that.

Ace-book.net is another dating/community site. However, I have not been there for many, many a moon. Probably will be similarly active.
    Asexuality.org, otherwise known as AVEN, is the OG ace website. They have forums for support, but not intended for dating.

PS. If you are ever interested a Skype group(see in forum post), we have a nice little group of members there.

Senka
    Spectator